The tours are far more about the history of the library and the buildings that house it than they are about the books and manuscripts which are housed in the library. All tours stop in the Divinity School, which is the oldest part of the library and was built in the 15th century, It’s the oldest room used for teaching in the university, and was also where oral examinations used to take place. Guided tours also include Duke Humfrey’s library, which was built in 1488 and is the oldest reading room, and is named after the younger son of Henry IV who donated his collection of more than 280 books to the fledgling library. Duke Humfrey’s library was restored by Sir Thomas Bodley in 1598, and Bodley also financed an extension to the library and the Schools Quadrangle and donated books as well. His name was given to the library after his death to honor his generosity. Some tours also visit Convocation House, which used to be used by the university’s convocation to discuss university business and, during the English Civil War, was used for sittings of Parliament by the Royalist MPs. Other fun rooms include the Chancellor’s Court, where the university dealt with common law issues and debtors - Oscar Wilde was one prosecuted here for not paying money he owed to local businesses. Finally, there’s the Radcliffe Camera (also known as the ‘Rad Cam’), an iconic round building, beautifully designed inside and out, which was built to house the Radcliffe Science Library and today holds books from the English, history, and theology collections.